Who Is This Mysterious Canadian?

Every so often, I will notice a massive spike on my hit counter, only to find, upon investigation, that some mysterious reader in Canada is making their way through my archives, reading dozens or even hundreds of posts at a time. They never leave any comments; they never give me any ‘likes’ or ‘reblogs:’ I assume that they’re probably someone I know in real life, otherwise I don’t know why they would take such an interest in me. But they never approach me in real life either.

Who are you, mysterious Canadian!?!

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Blogging Technicalities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Who Is This Mysterious Canadian?

  1. Alexandra says:

    I would guess it’s a bot.

  2. D.C. James MacKay says:

    Hello.

    Some think that.

    *I* think that, on occasion.

    • Well, I hope at any rate tha you’ve enjoyed yourself, spambot or not. Feel free make a note of it if you see something you like.

      • Missingworlds says:

        Actually, I came across your work quite by accident, and due to the eerie nature of the high level of similarity I noted in regards to my own manner, found it necessary to indulge in further research.

        I have not previously made comment as I did not find it necessary to do so. If this course of action proved disrespectful, I do apologize. I have only comparatively recently found my voice, so am continuing to learn as to when it is an appropriate tool to employ.

      • Oh that’s perfectly alright. I was just curious about the anomalous nature of these statistics.

  3. Missingworlds says:

    “Anomalous” is an appropriate designation. ^_^

  4. E A M Harris says:

    This is a nice kind of mystery.

Leave a comment