Astrology

So,

Whereas astrology is a load of complete dingos’ kidneys which makes no sense in terms of the empirically established laws of astrophysics; and

Whereas double blind tests have repeatedly shown that most people will automatically identify with generalized descriptions of their own star sign, regardless of whether or not it was written based on ‘legitimate’ astrological techniques; and

Whereas a person should always be aware of, and strain to rein-in their own cognitive biases;

I must reluctantly admit that…

I am such a Gemini.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Blogging Technicalities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Astrology

  1. zinemin says:

    Yes, I understand the problem. I actually have noticed patterns in the star signs of the people around me too. Like there is a star sign that my 3 best female friends have, and there are star signs that always seem to pop up in my life and the people who have them actually ARE similar in really weird ways. The similarity is in the atmosphere that people seem to cause, or an effect they have on me, and maybe not something that could be measured by personality tests. But as long as I am not able to predict someone’s star sign I do not trust my brain on this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

