The Most Magical Time of the Year

It may surprise many of my readers to learn that I really, really love Christmas. I’m always the most eager participant in my family in decorating the tree, baking the cookies, and all related activities. This year, I’m saddened that I won’t be able to give my friends or family many gifts (as, once again, I have no money), but I have resolved not to let it dampen my enthusiasm.

So here’s what I want for Christmas:

  • A job.
  • For my parents to use my proper pronouns.
  • To see my friends again.

But Christmas is, of course, a time for giving (or so they used to say, at least), so what I want for everyone else (friends, acquaintances, strangers, and even people I don’t especially like) is warmth, happiness and safety.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

