Irony

The strange fact about my present unemployment is that I suddenly feel far more intellectually productive than I have in months. Recently, I’ve been reading up on the history of science, quantum computing, modern cosmology, and magic tricks. I am writing scientific papers and stories, and my blog output, as you have no doubt noticed, has increased of late. In a strange sort of way, I feel like my brain is working a lot better outside of grad school than it was inside of it.

I suppose that this is probably attributable to my somewhat rocky relationship with my Master’s supervisor. I have noticed that my anxiety has all-but-disappeared since graduation; I feel like the wheels in my mind have become unclogged.

Now if only I could have money and the company of my friends…

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Academics, Personal Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Irony

  1. n8chz says:

    The strange fact about my present unemployment is that I suddenly feel far more intellectually productive than I have in months.

    I see no irony in that at all.

    I feel like the wheels in my mind have become unclogged.

    Good!

Leave a Reply

