Concerning Patience:

My patience has run out.

I have been out as transgender for more than a year now; during this time I have been entirely open, and painstakingly polite to everyone in explaining myself. I am a woman; any belief that I am not is based in simplistic misconceptions about gender. That is that.

Why then do half-wits expect me to piss away my precious time in fruitless attempts to justify myself to them? Particularly those who have had virtually front-row seats to the entire messy business of my transition?

There was a time when I would answer claims (for example) that I, as a transgender woman, am nothing more than “a man wanting to use the women’s washroom” in a firm, but courteous manner. I have since reached the point, however, whereat it takes active force of will to restrain myself from nailing the pest’s feet to the floor and wailing on him with a tire-iron until his entire body is naught but a fleshy bag of pulped organs, broken bones and blood.

So here’s the deal now: I will shit in which ever toilet best pleases me, and if you have a problem with this, then I invite you to go shit in the ocean.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Concerning Patience:

  1. So travestites and men should have the right to go in women bathrooms?

    [EDITORIAL NOTE: I have censored this post, because it contained a link to a hate site. This is absolutely forbidden on my blog and will result in an immediate ban]

  2. “There was a time when I would answer claims (for example) that I, as a transgender woman, am nothing more than “a man wanting to use the women’s washroom” ”

    This is not necessarily the case, but it happens.

    “I will shit in which ever toilet best pleases me, and if you have a problem with this, then I invite you to go shit in the ocean.”

    This is not respectuous to women.

  3. Leah Jane says:

    May I suggest, Jaime, that you ban David from commenting at all on your blog? He doesn’t contribute anything except screaming idiocy and his own very volatile insecurities on Clarissa’s blog, he need not pollute yours with the same garbage.

    • Instead ask to ban me because you have no argument, could you answer this question:

      So travestites and men should have the right to go in women bathrooms?

      • Leah Jane says:

        Yes, they should. My university has pushed an initiative to create gender-inclusive washrooms, and so far, they have been very successful. I’ve shared bathrooms with men, women, and gender rebels all across the spectrum, and lo and behold, it’s no different than pissing or shitting next to someone who is female-identified.
        I don’t see why the issue of bathrooms vexes you so, since, judging by the level of maturity and intelligence you’ve demonstrated, you’ve yet to graduate from using diapers.

      • Lindsay says:

        I also wouldn’t mind unisex bathrooms.

        Sometimes men go into women’s rooms with their little daughters, or to change a baby’s diaper because not very many men’s rooms have changing tables.

        This does not bother me, and anyway, if someone wanted to spy on me, they’d be doing it whether they were “allowed” in that room or not.

        And also, I would point out that the big thing that freaks people out about unisex bathrooms — men and women together, OMG! What if a man gets turned on by seeing a woman in there?! — also extends to me, a woman, born a girl, etc. etc., because I have the capacity to be sexually attracted to other women. I have never assaulted anyone.

  4. Leah, at least, you addressed this question the right way. I have no problem at all with sex-inclusive washrooms but many women will have a problem, though.

    “I don’t see why the issue of bathrooms vexes you so”

    Because invading privacy in women bathrooms is a common sexual fantasy to men and some trans with penises.

    • I have no intention of justifying my existence to a benighted lackwit.Clarissa, for whatever reason, appears to find your inane antics amusing but I do not. You are unworthy of my time. Goodbye.

      • “Clarissa, for whatever reason, appears to find your inane antics amusing but I do not. You are unworthy of my time. Goodbye.”

        – The thing is, I used to have opinions that are not dissimilar to David’s. One redeeming characteristic of that time in my life is that I never voiced them. Then, people explained to me why such opinions were deeply stupid and I’m very happy they did. I could have remained an ignorant transphobic person otherwise.

        So I’ve been hoping to help somebody else in the same way I had been helped. In David’s case, the hope was obviously misplaced. I’m sorry that the failed educational attempt on my part caused aggravation to you.

  5. mark kent says:

    you are a lot more lady than MOST LADIES ARE,very well done for going in the ladies too have a shit

    mark

Leave a Reply

