The Problem With Worrying

…Is that you can always find something new to worry about.

Take myself for an example. Last week, it was New Year’s day, and it seemed to me that I spent the entirety of last year doing nothing at all; I had been working on my thesis for so long that I felt that I would never finish; that I would just be trapped in a battle over some last little niggling detail until the day the Earth was consumed by the sun.

Today, however, I met with my supervisor and we have now put down a tentative date for my defense: February 25th.

Now, though, I find that I’m worrying over what to do after I graduate. It’s no longer clear. I mean I have a…sort of plan for the long run (months to years), but how am I going to support myself until then?

Ah well; something for me to work out later.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Academics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Problem With Worrying

  1. maaeli says:

    Now,that sounds familiar. Luckily, I didn’t worry about the thesis just until the day before it. This was however very atypical and most likely due to the concussion.
    Even if it’s a bit early: Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

