Sweet Victory

So this is how it will go:

I am going to derive my missing result. I am going to complete my thesis. I am going to submit. I am going to study. I am going to defend, and I am going to pass my defense and earn my Master’s Degree.

And then I am going to walk to my thesis advisor’s office, flanked by my friends and clad in full female attire, and I am going to shake his hand, offer any explanation he demands, and part company.

And then, I am going to eat a sumptuous meal at some downtown steakhouse (with my friends), go to a bar afterwards (with my friends) and drink more than I really should.

Afterwards, I will reevaluate my life prospects, find a career that interests me, and live happily ever after.

So there.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff, Physics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

