Hooray!

Today is this blog’s first anniversary.
It is also, by sheer and utter coincidence, the day upon which I have exceeded 20,000 views.
…I was rather hoping to have had more by now.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hooray!

  1. Good for you!! I have had my blog for something roughly close to that, and have way way way fewer views, so to me, you look like a rock star!

  2. Congrats! 🙂 happy blog-o-versery!

  3. Happy anniversary!!! The blog views really begin to multiply after the first year.

  4. Rob F says:

    Congratulations.

  5. Lindsay says:

    Yay for you!

    I haven’t been keeping a close enough watch on my own blog stats to be able to confirm or deny what Clarissa says, about the views picking up a lot after the first year, but I’ve got a pretty obscure blog about whatever I want, with lots of technical posts, AND I also update rather infrequently (all at least venial sins of blogging …) and I’ve got like 150,000 views. After five years.

    You’ll probably have way more by that time because you post a lot more often than I do.

    Other things that can help are being syndicated … I applied to join the Autism Hub shortly after starting my blog (the Autism Hub isn’t really a thing anymore, though … curse the Internet and its mutability!), and then there are also self-promotion threads at bigger blogs, like Feministe and Shakesville.

Leave a Reply

