Pretending Not To Notice

That was uncomfortable.

As you know, I’m not out-of-the-closet to my supervisor. Normally, this is frustrating, but leads to few problems. I duck into my office and change before our meetings.
Lately, however, he has apparently decided to become more “proactive” in his duties–which, in practice, means that this afternoon, he paid me an unscheduled visit to my office.

He tactfully knocked first, but opened the door before I could change clothes, finding me standing there in full feminine presentation. I quickly crossed my arms over my chest and asked if I could have a minute.

“Yes, of course; you can come to my office.” He said.

And I did, after having changed my clothes.

My supervisor was, at least, tactful enough not to comment upon what had just transpired. Even so, I would like it very much if my heart would stop racing.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Academics, Personal Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pretending Not To Notice

  1. Lindsay says:

    Oh my gosh!!! The stuff of nightmares, that is.

  2. 😦 So now your supervisor thinks you’re just another crazy theoretical physicist?

Leave a Reply

