Of Blowkisses and Misery (The Didactic Express, Day 20)

Last night, I was feeling like my break-up was a pretty elegant, bloodless affair.

Unfortunately, at some point during the night,I started thinking about “blowkisses.” By way of explanation, this was a somewhat ‘unique’ display of affection that we had between the two of us whereby we would inhale into each others’ mouths while kissing until eventually our lips were unable to withstand the air pressure and our faces would be pushed apart with a rather hilarious farting noise. Specifically, I was thinking about how she and I would never get to share one again, and somehow that just broke my heart.

So I have spent the past day as a pathetic weeping mess, thereby illustrating today’s moral:

No matter how clever you are, it is impossible to give up someone you love painlessly.

 

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Of Blowkisses and Misery (The Didactic Express, Day 20)

  1. I a breakup is elegant and bloodless, then there was probably no love between people who are breaking up.

    This too shall pass, my friend. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

