Of Nightmares, Part II

Well, I finally had an example of the ‘spooky monster‘ genre of nightmare last night…Sort of.

In fact, it could probably more accurately be described as a hybrid of the spooky monster nightmare and the bad ‘grandma died,’ sort of nightmare. Basically it consisted of me being trapped in an isolated cabin as it was besieged by a Shoggoth. Only the Shoggoth, for whatever reason, kept forming its protoplasmic pseudopodia into my the shape of my supervisor’s head, before melting back down into a mass of undifferentiated tissue.

It was a disturbing dream to be sure.

 

 

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

