We Interupt Our Regularly-Scheduled Programming: An Inauspicious 200th Post

So the month is coming to a close, which means that rent on my new place is soon to be due. While I am absolutely delighted to be in this place rather than living in the old one, I’m afraid I have a bit of a problem:

You see, cleaning the old place was not cheap (we had to pay almost two hundred dollars to clean the carpets alone), and apparently it wasn’t done up to the lofty standards of She About Whom I Am Sick of Talking, who is keeping more than ninety percent of our damage deposit for herself. Moreover, we face the prospect of a legal battle with SAWIAST, for which it might (as a reader suggested) be prudent to “lawyer-up,” which also costs money. Moreover, setting up in the new place isn’t exactly cheap either, what with high speed internet and electricity not being covered in the rent. And of course, there are still my hormones to think about, a prescription which must be renewed, at a cost of over a hundred dollars, every month…

All of this is (as you have probably guessed) a round-about sort of way of canvassing my readership for donations.

*********************************************************************************************************************

I’m afraid I’m ill-versed in the deeper magicks of WordPress, and, as such, have yet to figure-out how to install a paypal “tip cup” on my main page. However, my dear girlfriend Nominatissima (otherwise known as the Quixotic Autistic) has one set-up (as you will notice) on the bottom of her about page.

*********************************************************************************************************************

As they say, every little bit helps.

And to perhaps give you some bang for your buck (and give me some greater incentive to update this thing more often) I am prepared to blog on any subject suggested by my readership. Ever wondered about the interior machinations of an asexual, transgendered theoretical physicist/mediaeval historian? Well, wonder no more! Donate today!

 

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Interupt Our Regularly-Scheduled Programming: An Inauspicious 200th Post

  1. Pingback: Can I Make Some Coin Off Of This? « voxcorvegis

  2. Pingback: Capitulation and Closure? « voxcorvegis

Leave a Reply

