Transition Update: Another Waystation on the Journey

Getting hormones through official channels is a disconcertingly complicated process. Today I finally got to see an endocrinologist (after having to get a referral from a GP by way of a registered clinical counselor). I had heard alot of complainst about this particular endocrinologist from other transpeople in the area, but upon meeting her, I got the impression that they just didn’t understand/appreciate what I took to be her sense of humour. Thankfully, I’m an enormously judgemental asshole myself, so she and I got along famously.

I did not, however, get a prescription for hormones. Rather, I got a second apointment, and an instruction to fast after ten PM, consuming no food and only clear liquids so as to facilitate a blood test. Hopefully this will be worthwhile.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

