The Importance of Physical Labour

During a period of intellectual exhaution, I have found that one of the best things that I can do to recover my faculties is to engage in a brief interval of hard physical labour. The reasoning behind this is simple: after, say, having completed a quantum field theory assignment, I will be qite sick of thinking, but I will not be tired in any bodily sense, meaning that I can’t, as a rule, just go to sleep in order to refresh myself. The solution is to give my brain a break while exhausting the body by, for example, assembling furniture for a number of hours.

Intellectual exhaustion, for the reccord, is the reason I haven’t blogged very much recently.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

