Men Call Me things

There, is of course, another reason for which I hate taking the bus besides mere pedantry; as a transsexual woman lamentably early in her transition, it puts me on display. I actually think that most people are fundamentally good, or if not good, then at least not festering piles of offal. That can not be said about all of them, however.

Case in point, today, as I was on the bus some heroic fellow, as he was disembarking, shouted “You’re a man, dress like it you creepy fuck!”

To my credit, I think that I’m actually reaching the point where I’m not offended by such things anymore. Or maybe it’s just that he called me “creepy.” I’ve spent an inordinately long period of my life consciously trying to be creepy, so it’s rather difficult to take offense at it at this point. Of course, I still think I should take up a martial art; my inclination is towards kickboxing, although I remain open to suggestions.

And, to the credit of most everyone else on the bus, they seemed decidedly unimpressed by the lout’s antics. One lady even remarked “of course, he doesn’t have the balls to say it to their face.”

And of course, she’s right, because while I might not know who is a man, a certainly know who isn’t one; and that is anyone, whether they literally have testicles or not, who thinks that it’s heroic to insult someone while running away from them.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

