The Symphony of Secrets

The Symphony of Secrets

I’m going to take a secret;
Whisper it in your ear,
Make you recite it back to me
And promptly disappear.

And you in turn can hold it,
In your lovely little head
But promise me you’ll pass it on
Before they find you dead.

For the world’s a symphony of secrets
Which play loud in each of us
And resonate through future years
Long after we are dust.

[I wrote this one when I was still planning on going to my grave without ever coming-out. It occured to me that if I were to do so, the only way that anyone in posterity would ever know who I actually was would be if those select few that I did tell would be good enough to pass it on. It does make you wonder, though, how much you actually know about your ancestors, and how many things are rooted in facts that no one ever bothered to write down.]

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Symphony of Secrets

  1. Saia Sikira says:

    it’s pretty sad, but still beautiful. I thinks it’s good.

Leave a Reply

