Things I Want For Christmas (But Can’t Ask For)

I realize that I just finished telling you that the overwhelming majority of the gifts this year are just going to consist of cash, and that this is good, and necessary, and really best for everyone concerned. However, there is a certain magic that comes with seeing actual, physical gifts, handwrapped in beautiful paper (or at least, adequate paper; or, knowing my family, whatever paper happens to be available at the time). There are a number of things that I wish I could be given in this fashion; books, mostly, but also action figures (with which I have a crippling obsession). There are also a great many things which I richly desire, but, owing to my resolution not to complicate matters with my parents over Christmas with my gender identity issues, I find myself unable to even ask for.

Here is a partial list of them: god only knows what would happen if one of them turned up under the tree.

About thevenerablecorvex

I have the heart of a poet, the brain of a theoretical physicist, and the wingspan of an albatross. I am also notable for my humility.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Want For Christmas (But Can’t Ask For)

  1. Lindsay says:

    Those are all lovely! I’d never seen that Ladies’ Emporium website before … that’s awesome.

    And I’d never seen a corset that didn’t have laces before. Hmm.

    Also, capes rock. No need to apologize for wanting one! (That green and black one in particular is stunning.)

    • Honestly, I appreciate the lack of laces; it’s very smoothe and pretty, and in any case, I would never wear a garment that I could not get in and out of myself.
      Plus I need a corset; I don’t naturally have curves in anywhere like the right places…

Leave a Reply

